Wednesday, May 30, 2007

The First Court of Appeals in Houston, Texas

The First Court of Appeals

a/k/a Court of Appeals for the First District (Tex.App. - Houston [1st Dist.] 2007)

This intermediate court of appeals, like its sister court, the Fourteeth Court of Appeals, has its seat in Houston. It consistes of nine elected members (shown below) and hears both civil and criminal cases from the trial courts of Harris County and other counties in its district.


Chief Justice Sherry Radack
Justice Elsa Alcala
Justice Jane N. Bland
Justice George C. Hanks, Jr.
Justice Laura Carter Higley
Justice Terry Jennings
Justice Evelyn Keyes
Justice Sam Nuchia
Justice Tim Taft

No comments: